Home > general, knitting > A Quiet Saturday

A Quiet Saturday

I am hoping for a quiet Saturday. So far, it’s good. I plan to spend my quiet time working on some personal knitting project, not the work variety. Well, unless you could knitting on a sock sample…work? I plan to finish the last sock this weekend, sometime.

Otherwise, I will spend my time finishing up the Oaklet Shawl. I have made it to the bottom lace section. 18 more rows to go and I am finished. I am loving the triangular shawls this Summer. I can’t explain why. I have never been much of a shawl person. Maybe it’s the challenge? I have no idea.

The colors in my yarn/shawl are really brighter in person. I am not sure why my camera and lighting decided to wash out the colors in the photo. I prefer natural lighting over using the flash. I love the yarn. It’s Berroco Sox Metallic. It sparkles. The colors pool all funky with the shawl, but I am alright with that. The weirder it is, the more I love it. I plan to wear this shawl as a scarf, not as a shawl.

The other personal knitting project I have been working on is the Hotness Top. I am using Knit One Crochet Too Wick in # 676 Ocean Blue, for the top. I am hoping for an airy Summer top. I’ll snap some progress photos of the top, later. I am in the realm of boring stockinette stitch on the back piece.

And this is how I plan to spend my quiet Saturday. The weather here is much to be desired. 60’s and showers. I’m staying in…What are you up to this weekend?

Categories: general, knitting
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

