Home > general, knitting > My Favorite Color: Red

My Favorite Color: Red

I seem to be on a “red” kick lately. It’s all about the red. It’s a good thing that red is my most favorite color, with blue as a close second. The brighter, the better. I like most colors as long as they are bright. This goes for most anything in my life. Clothing, home decor, knitting, yarn, etc. I just don’t do muted colors, pastels.

So, I managed to finish 4 pattern repeats on the body portion of Vlad, last night. The red color of the yarn is really deeper than the picture shows. My over head lighting seems to have faded it out, this morning. Knock on wood, the shawl is coming along just fine. I’ve probably just jinxed it. I worked on this shawl last night, before going to bed, which then caused me to dream about the damned thing. Yes, I dreamt about shawl knitting. Weird? Probably…

 

 Oh look, more red yarn. I am actually sharing this yarn…because I recently won this lovely skein of yarn from one of my Ravelry groups. It’s a very similar yarn to the Knit Picks Gloss I am using for the above shawl. The shades of red are different. Anyways, here is the yarn info:

Lucy’s Laceweight by Farmhouse Yarns

(made in the USA)

50% Merino, 50% Tussah Silk

560 yards/50 grams

Color: Cinnabar

So, I will be perusing some lace shawl patterns to see what I’d like to knit with the pretty and soft skein of yarn. I’m not sure just yet.

Okay, that is all for this morning’s post. I hope everyone enjoys their holiday weekend. Happy Friday and Happy 4th!

Categories: general, knitting
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

