Home > finished project, general, knitting > It’s The “Little Things”

It’s The “Little Things”

Are you ready for this? OMG, I actually finished a knitting project! I know, the shock of it, right? My last personal knitting project was completed in early May. In my defense, I did finish two crochet projects in between May and now. Also, I am knitting on design pieces, in the background. So, the fact that I finished a personal knitting project is huge.

I chose to knit this hat right after I chopped all of my curly hair off short. Really short. A very different hair style called for some new hats. The hat turned out really cute. I love it. The yarn is very soft and I love the bright turquoise color. Yeah, me and my bright colors.

This hat took me a while to knit. Tiny needles and fingering weight yarn…and I love that I got to dig through my huge box of vintage buttons. I love simple hats.

Info On The Hat:

Pattern: Little Things, a free ravelry download.

Yarn: 1 skein of Cascade Yarns Cherub Collection 4 ply, 240 yards. Color – # 2336 turquoise.

Needles: Us # 2 for the garter brim and US # 4 for the body of the hat.

Ravelry Project Page: To see more photos of the hat, go here.

Mods: None. I knitted the pattern as written.

Time: A little over two weeks. I knitted on the hat sporadically.

Buttons: 2 – 3/4 inch dark blue vintage buttons.

Verdict: I love, love, love this hat. It’s so simple and cute. It’s a light hat and I can wear it in the Spring and Summer months. I like this hat so much that I plan to knit a second one in a lavender color, soon. An easy hat to knit and I highly recommend the pattern. 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

