Home > general, knitting, WIPs > Not Enough Hours In My Day

Not Enough Hours In My Day

Sometimes I feel like there are just not enough hours in my day to do all of the things I have to do. You see that pile of stuff there? That is the current state of my knitting basket, my WIPs. All of my ongoing knitting projects. I counted them…there are 6 of them. I am not sure if I should be ashamed, stressed over them. I have seen much longer current WIP lists on Ravelry. I just work on these projects as I am able to. I admit that some days I don’t knit at all. I get so busy doing something else…I can’t find an hour to actually picks up my needles.

So, what are these 6 projects?

1. Birch Leaf Shawl (pale pink) – I have come to grips with the fact that this shawl may just take my ALL Summer to complete. It is an easy lace shawl to knit. It does take some concentration to work.

2. Cable Car Coat (off white) – I haven’t picked up this project in a few weeks. It’s on hold. I will finish it when the moods strikes. The coat is usually buried in the bottom of my knitting basket.

3. Un-Named Scarf Design (forest green) – I was playing around with some leftover worsted yarn for a scarf. It doesn’t have a name and I have no idea what yarn will actually be used for this. I am testing out my idea, for now…

4. Arlene Tank (ocean blue) – My one Summer top project. I am not adding the sparkle thingies…just a plain a-line tank top. I’ve managed about 7 inches on the back piece, so far. It rolls up like crazy. Hard to tell.

5. Little Things (turquoise) – I am trying a new hat pattern/style. Since cutting all of my hair off, really short, I need a new hat to wear. I figured this one is simple enough in style. I like it. I started the project last night, actually.

6. Un-Named Sock Design (cream/off white) – I finally made it to the heel on the first sock. Size US # 1 needles does not work up as fast I would like.

Upcoming Knits?

Well, I joined a knit a-long for True Blood Season 4, which begins on June 26th. I’ll be knitting another lace shawl, called Vlad in Knit Picks Gloss Lace in “fiesta” red. In September I will also be knitting in another month long knit a-long. The 2nd round of Six Sock September. I will be knitting 3 pairs of socks in a month. I plan to buy yarn to knit myself an Off The Shoulder Sweater sometime soon. I won’t begin this until the Fall, probably. Late Summer also brings around my hat knitting phase. I usually make the family hats for the upcoming colder weather. I have not decided what hats, or yarn yet. All of this does not include the designs I am working on in the background. I try to keep a mix of personal knits going and designs. I don’t want my knitting to turn into a chore. Once it becomes tedious and not fun anymore…is the day I quit designing. Just sayin’…

Now, I really should split for now. I need to get dressed, eat some food. Too late for breakfast, too early for lunch. I also have a few house chores to do, then I am free to knit away my afternoon. Have a great Monday. Mine is gray, drizzly…perfect for staying in to knit.

Categories: general, knitting, WIPs
  1. June 14, 2011 at 2:09 am

    testing…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

