Home > cats, general > Lazy Saturday Cat

Lazy Saturday Cat

I have no big plans for this weekend.

Phinn, the cat, has the right idea. A cat nap on a lazy Saturday afternoon. He has his favorite white blankie. I mentioned the blanket in my previous post. It’s always spread out on my bed, so he can lay on it anytime he likes. Spoiled much?

The funny thing is…Phinn’s blankie is not really a blanket at all. It’s my bathrobe. When Phinn was a kitten, I had taken a shower and wore my bathrobe. I took it off and laid it on the bed, to get dressed. Phinn decided to investigate the bathrobe, eventually got comfortable and slept on it. The rest we say, is history. He loves this blanket/bathrobe sooooo much. Every night he will crawl onto it and knead it, purr for at least 20 minutes before falling asleep. Have I mentioned Phinn snores? LOUDLY!

I no longer have a bathrobe and Phinn has a favorite blanket to sleep on…

Yeah, the things I give up for the cat.

Happy Lazy Saturday, everyone.

Categories: cats, general
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

