Home > crochet, finished project, general > Simple Crochet Shrug

Simple Crochet Shrug

Oh look, I finally finished something. It’s been a while. I have been working on several projects, but they are either ongoing, long term ones or projects I can’t share too much about (designs). It feels nice to have finished a project. It’s been about a month.

I just decided, last Friday, that I needed a slouchy shrug, cardigan to wear on chilly summer mornings. I searched Ravelry and came up with this shrug pattern. It fit the bill perfectly. It’s not knitted, but crocheted. It’s fluffy and soft too.  I love it!

Specs On The Shrug:

 

Pattern: Simple Crochet Shrug by Lion Brand Yarn Co. Free pattern upon site registration.

Yarn: 6 skeins of Bernat Softee Chunky, in #86010 Taupe Twists.

Hook: 9.0mm, M/N Hook.

Size: One size (very stretchy).

Mods: None.

Time: 6/3/2011 – 6/6/2011, three days total.

Verdict: I really loved making this shrug/cardigan. It was super easy and very relaxing to work on. I love the slouchy-ness of it and it’s very comfortable to wear. Great for layering and suitable for chilly summer mornings with coffee. I do want to make another in the actual called for yarn, Lion Brand Homespun. I did not have enough Homespun on hand to make the shrug and used a chunky substitution. I plan to buy some Homespun the next time I head up to Joanns, or something. Until then…I will wear my shrug a lot. I highly recommend the easy shrug. All you need to know is SC-single crochet and how to SC into the back loops. No problem.

  1. February 6, 2013 at 11:10 am

    “Simple Crochet Shrug PDX Princess ♕” was a fantastic post,
    cannot help but wait to examine alot more of ur articles.
    Time to squander a lot of time online lolz. Thanks -Mamie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

