Home > cats, general, knitting > Lazy Saturday

Lazy Saturday

It has been a really lazy kind of Saturday around here. I haven’t done too awful much of anything. Sad, but true. I cleaned the kitchen, had an afternoon nap, watched some Netflix TV (Weeds), helped cook dinner, etc. I am now showered, in my jammies, having some wine, listening to my iTunes and knitting. It’s a real party on over here, sarcastically speaking.

We were going to head downtown to run errands, but the weather did not look to promising this morning. Funnily enough, the weather was cloudy with peeks of sunshine until late afternoon. We had a quick thunderstorm. Sure, it poured rain and got really dark. I meant quick by only two rumbles of thunder. Typical Portland thunderstorm. Short lived. Occasionally, I miss the Texas storms. Every once in a while I want a good storm, minus the tornado activity, of course. I can safely say that I don’t miss those. Sometimes, Portland weather is kinda boring. Now, where is my warm summer-type weather? Anytime now…

I did manage to snap a cell phone picture of Mr. Phinn sunbathing in one of our sunny moments this afternoon. He was dead asleep. His head and front paws were under the coffee table. The back end was sprawled out for all to see. He is such a goofy cat. He is the only one of our cats that sleeps with abandon. Would you believe me when I tell you that Phinn is a bed hog? He sleeps like this, in bed, while in between Hubby and I. It amuses me, mostly.

I love weekends. Hubby likes to experiment with the cooking, which means I don’t have to cook. I can relax, watch movies or some TV, etc. School ends in a few weeks. I won’t have to get up with the alarm…if I don’t want to. I will most likely get up with Hubs when he leaves for work. I won’t be a complete laze, I promise. I do have designs to work on, for one.

I am not sure if I will be blogging tomorrow. We’ll see how the day goes. Hubby and I are headed downtown. I will try to remember to take my camera with me. The Rose Festival began yesterday. There is a lot going on downtown. A busy time for Portland for the next month, or so. I may go and see the festival activities, the parades, etc. We’ll see…

I hope that your holiday weekend is a good one. What are your plans? Do you stay home and chill, for the holiday, or go somewhere fun. Oh, tell me about your lovely summer weather so I can be jealous. 😀 Toodles!

Categories: cats, general, knitting
  1. Jaime
    May 29, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    We’ve had ridiculously hot weather: mid-90s with no air conditioning. I think my brain may be melting along with the rest of me. I’m glad it’s sunny – we have an active mudslide on the mountain above us, and the drier the weather is, the better – but the heat is so bad I cannot wait until it gets dark and cools off.

    I’d offer to trade weather, but I wouldn’t wish this on anyone, much less a friend…

    *thud*

    I hope you have a great holiday! HUGS! ♥

    • May 29, 2011 at 9:04 pm

      Oh man, I do not envy your heat. That is just too warm for my tastes. I hope i cools off for you, at night. That is just misery, with no A/C. HUGS J! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

