Home > blog news, general > Switching A Blog

Switching A Blog

It’s been about three years since I have picked up my blog and moved it to a new location. 🙂 It’s time, I think. I have been wanting to move my blog to WordPress for a while. Blogger/Blogspot has been spotty lately. I’ve been experiencing log in issues, posts go missing, or the entire dashboard goes down for two days. It’s irritating.

So, I am moving my blog here.

I have tried moving all of my blog content, aside from posts and comments, to this new blog. It will take some getting used to…using a new blog format. I am no stranger to Word Press, it’s just been a few years. Bear with me.

I will post a normal entry for tomorrow. I am going to spend the rest of my evening checking to make sure everything is working, moved, etc.

Stay tuned…

Categories: blog news, general
  1. May 26, 2011 at 10:47 am

    Testing 1, 2, 3… 🙂

  2. May 27, 2011 at 2:42 am

    Hello! Like the new blog! Looking forward to continuing to read you from here!

    Could I be included in your Blogroll/links please. http://Www.theknittykitty.co.uk

    Thanks!

    • May 27, 2011 at 6:30 am

      Thanks for following me to here. Sure, I’d love to add your blog link to the list. Already have, this morning. Enjoy the weekend. 😀

  3. May 27, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    Yay for a new blog! WOOOOOOT! And personally, I love the skull background. AWESOME! 😀

    I’m not sure if it’s a sign of their spottiness, but blogger gives me fits with commenting. Either the captchas don’t load, or they’re so complicated I screw them up and have to try again (and then they won’t load.) LOL!

    HUGS! ♥

    • May 27, 2011 at 3:17 pm

      I love the skulls too. 😉

      As far as blogger, I used to adore them. It was perfect for blogging. Lately, it is just so unreliable. I’ve always liked WP and figured I would give it a whirl. So far all is working perfectly.

  4. May 28, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    You know.. every time I consider dropping my self hosted WP blog & going back to Blogger, they do this. Its really been giving people fits lately.. I’m sorry that you had to move. Clearly, I’ll continue to follow you around!!

    • May 28, 2011 at 9:47 pm

      WP.com is really great. I have no complaints. WP has changed a bit since I last used it. New features and stuff. I’m glad I made the switch. Thanks for following me to the new blog space. 🙂 Hugs and have a fab holiday weekend.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

